Glass Bottle Walls.

After my online reservation of my possible new Tiny house Cave, I of course visited the property at the beginning of December. The three windows and door appear to be made of improvised bad DIY placed plastic windows. An extra cost I did not expect. If finally, the documents that the broker is now collecting turn out to be in order as promised before my reservation, and as stated in their advertisement. Then the price will have to be discussed because a number of other things also turn out not to be in order, such as a broken pool edge etc.  if later the sale goes through that I already have a less good feeling about as in the previous blog, then I have a possible alternative creative solution for the windows (depending on this is allowed by our legislators)


So would make the bedroom and small bathroom window myself from old recycled bottles. These are 2 rooms where you do not necessarily have to be able to look outside, only ventilation in the bathroom is necessary, I would use one or two ventilation glass troughs for that. Who knows, maybe the other large window in the living room would also place a smaller window in the middle itself and the bottle wall around it. 
Glasblok ventilatie wit 19x19x8 cm
Ventilation glass bathroom and around this I would use bottles.

Only a new security door would then have to be installed by a company, It is remote and also wooded, unfortunately burglaries also do occur in Spain Especially close to the coast. That’s why you see bars on the windows everywhere, including at this property. There are a lot of video possibilities about bottle walls, the most important I think is the certain mortar grout that should not shrink or the bottles jump. Seems like a nice project, the other window in the living room could also partly be done, but with a smaller window in the middle. Finding bottles is not as difficult as I mentioned in a previous blog, the larger roads or few bicycle paths next to the larger roads further to the coast are strewn with bottles. Otherwise, check the glass container or restaurant as in the video.

Making a window from old bottles to model (Earthship).
Maybe you also feel like making a wall or window somewhere like this. I am already enthusiastic, although the door could of course hit the nose if the municipality does not like it. 
Just using a cheap small ceramic water tile saw, cutting the bottle’s fun project!.
Glass Bottle Walls, are also used for making complete Tiny Houses made of Bottles. And earth ships.
I saw this illustration from a new follower I’ve been following myself for a while, and immediately saved it in this blog.
Follow the follow-up story of El Capra, a quest for a new, simpler, freer and healthier life in Spain. 

Click follow bottom left, it's free.

Published by El Capra

Zie website: https://elcapra.wordpress.com/about/

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started